Crocheting Has Been Very Therapeutic For Me

Crocheting has been very therapeutic for me; as I deal with health challenges I am facing. Instead of focusing on the physical challenges that I cannot change or control, I focus on finishing my latest crocheting project.  The project I am currently crocheting  is a blue and gray scarf for a custom order.  I like receiving custom orders because I have to finish the project by an agreed upon deadline.  I want to finish this scarf by tomorrow. I  keep my projects very simple.  Hats ( plain berets and beanies with or without  flowers ) Right now I am  taking  custom orders  and making gifts for friends and family.  I’m also crocheting matching scarves. Hopefully, I will be able to sell some of items I have listed on my Etsy site. I try to keep my life centered around my crocheting or sometimes knitting projects because I feel a sense of accomplishment and peace when  I sell an item or I see someone wearing something I made. Staying optimistic and keeping my head above water is easier one crochet project at a time.

About rhymit61

I crochet and sometimes knit. At this time, I am homebound due to a chronic illness. I am interested selling some of my handcrocheted items .
This entry was posted in Crocheting. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

