Today is Tuesday.

I am still crocheting  the green and honey scarf.  I want to finish it today. One struggle I have with being homebound due to illness, is that everyday seems  the same. A family member who has memory challenges asks me frequently throughout the day,” what day is it.?”  Sometimes I’m tempted to answer back, ” what difference does it make?”   The main event that distinguishes one day from another in my household is that on Sundays & major holidays there is no mail delivery.

Recording project completion dates helps me to keep track of time passing.  I rarely leave my home.  However, I want to stay aware of the outside activities of my community and those close to me.  Making seasonal or holiday crafts allows me to acknowledge and positively participate in the outside world. I know it’s Tuesday because Tuesday is the day I plan to write that I finished crocheting the green and honey scarf.

About rhymit61

I crochet and sometimes knit. At this time, I am homebound due to a chronic illness. I am interested selling some of my handcrocheted items .
This entry was posted in Crocheting. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Today is Tuesday.

  1. nikkia says:

    this is my crocheting email address

Leave a Reply

