End of Week One

The first week of the new year is over. I finished the green and honey scarf and the matching green beanie with honey flower and a couple of other projects. The yellow & green scarf and the matching green beanie with honey flower will hopefully  make great winter accessories for their 9-year-old wearer.

Now I am crocheting  a scarlet scarf & matching beret for my friend D. I hope she wears them in good health. Still no sales on my Etsy site.   I have a Facebook page for my crocheting.  I joined  the Crochet Guild of America. I also joined the Crochet Me  and Raverly on-line sites.  I hope these sites will put me in touch with other crocheters.  My friend N. contacts me daily to tell me of her crochet projects and new yarn purchases.  It is nice to share with others who have the same interests. 

Some of my friends may get tired of me, endlessly talking about crocheting. But, my crochet friends never will. Maybe D. will be able to wear  her scarf before this time next week.

About rhymit61

I crochet and sometimes knit. At this time, I am homebound due to a chronic illness. I am interested selling some of my handcrocheted items .
This entry was posted in Crocheting. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

