I Have All I Need to Crochet

My latest crochet project is the scarlet beret and scarf set for my friend D.  I’ll get back to crocheting it tonight.  Hope to have it finished tomorrow.  I’m getting through my day one crochet project at a time. Still haven’t sold anything on my Etsy site. I’ll keep trying.

” The Lord is my shepherd, I shall not be in want.” Psalms 23:1(NIV).  I worry a lot. I worry about my health, family, friends, and finances. I worry about the present and the future.  I’m trying use my crocheting as a way to decrease my stress.

I believe that the Lord is my shepherd. He takes care of  all my needs. I want and desire many things. But, I am not in want for anything, if I take this verse to heart. Everything I truly need the Lord has provided and will continue to provide for me.

M. my cat looks to me to take care of her. She has no doubt that I will. She just waits for me to feed her or pet her. She  doesn’t appear to worry that I won’t clean out her litter box.  I take care of M., despite all my shortcomings. Shepherds take care of their sheep.  I have faith that the Lord will continue to watch over me.

I have everything I need to finish  crocheting the scarlet beret  and scarf set for D. Today that is good enough for me. I don’t want anything else.

About rhymit61

I crochet and sometimes knit. At this time, I am homebound due to a chronic illness. I am interested selling some of my handcrocheted items .
This entry was posted in Crocheting. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

