Preparing for September in January

I’m planning to have an open house in September or October. I want to sell hats & scarves which I’ve made in advance at this event.  I will also  hope to get custom orders at this sale.  I will write a newsletter and send it out to invite guests.  I may also hold a raffle.

 Now , I use only acrylic yarn for my hat & scarves. I would like to use cashmere and other types of  yarn for next season. I plan to  knit  some of the hat & scarf sets. Most of the sets will be crocheted.  My goal is to have 50 or more sets made by September . My budget for purchasing yarn is small. But miracles happen everyday and maybe I’ll reach my goal.

I finished crocheting  the beret and scarf for my friend D yesterday. I took a break from crocheting today. Tomorrow, I will start crocheting a pink and cranberry colored scarf.  A snowstorm is forecast  for tomorrow. One good thing about being homebound is that I don’t have to go out in bad weather.  I can see the snow as beautiful as I watch it from my window.

About rhymit61

I crochet and sometimes knit. At this time, I am homebound due to a chronic illness. I am interested selling some of my handcrocheted items .
This entry was posted in Crocheting. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Preparing for September in January

  1. knottywitch says:

    Just discovered your blog and enjoyed it very much! I wanted to share with you that I often find deals on yarn at second hand shops. It was really how I got used to using different weights and textures of yarns. That and some of the dollar stores (Like Dollar Tree) carry specialty yarns at times, esp. now the holiday yarns will often end up there.
    Good luck with your Open House!

Leave a Reply

