My First Newsletter

I stayed up until 5am crocheting the cranberry & pink colored scarf . I will get back to it later this evening. I am starting to write my first newsletter on my crocheting. My friend NYH from church has agreed to help me. It is going to be a spring/summer edition.

I want to send the newsletter out starting March 20.  It will just be one page but I hope to make it interesting. I’ll write about what items I plan to crochet for spring and summer. Hopefully, I’ll have pictures. I’ll write about upcoming craft fairs. At this point, I am thinking about participating in one summer craft fair in August or early September.  If I am still homebound,  I’ll ask my friends  NB and  MC  to go for me. The challenge will be to make enough spring/summer type crocheted and knitted items to sell.

In this edition of the newsletter, I’ll also include comments from people who have bought or been gifted my crocheted items in the last six months.  I’ll share how much I enjoy writing this blog. I’ll  write about my Facebook Fan( product/ service)  page;  and Etsy.

But for now I’ll get back to crocheting the cranberry & pink scarf.

About rhymit61

I crochet and sometimes knit. At this time, I am homebound due to a chronic illness. I am interested selling some of my handcrocheted items .
This entry was posted in Crocheting. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My First Newsletter

  1. knottywitch says:

    Thanks for stopping by for a visit 😉 Good luck with your newsletter! The color combination sounds very pretty. I love cranberry and pretty much everything.

  2. pen525 says:

    I can’t wait for your news letter comes out congratulations you are doing big things. Keep up the good work

Leave a Reply

