My Missing Crochet Hooks.

I don’t know why my crochet hooks and yarn needles keep disappearing. I am constantly having to reorder extra yarn needles and  size f,g,and h hooks.  I do most of my crocheting in bed. Somehow, everyday I manage to lose the hooks. Sometimes I wonder if , I spend more time searching for  lost crochet hooks and yarn needles than I actually spend  crocheting . It’s good that gauge is not an issue in a lot of my projects( like afghans and scarfs). If I lose my H hook the I hook will work just fine. For some reason, I never lose the I,J and K hooks.  Somehow I,J,&K hooks seem to multiply while the other hooks decrease. I buy yarn needles in packs of three. But, when I need to sew a crocheted flower onto a beanie, needle searching turns a 5 minute simple task into an hour of stress.

Today I didn’t crochet or knit anything at all. I have two afghans and a hat and scarf  set that I need to finish crocheting. I also want to crochet a headband and  a beret to post on my Etsy site.  I’m focusing on selling hats through Etsy.  Having three hats listed,   probably doesn’t offer enough variety. There were no sales today in my Etsy shop.  I’m still waiting for that first sale. I haven’t had any orders outside of the Etsy shop either,  so far in February. I hope my newsletter will generate orders for afghans. The newsletter is  ready to be sent out. I’ll start sending it out this Friday.

Tomorrow I have an appointment to renew my paratransit services. It will be my first time out of my home since November. I’ll write about my outing tomorrow.  Hopefully, I’ll be able to get back to my crocheting projects, tomorrow when I return home from the appointment.

About rhymit61

I crochet and sometimes knit. At this time, I am homebound due to a chronic illness. I am interested selling some of my handcrocheted items .
This entry was posted in Crocheting. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to My Missing Crochet Hooks.

  1. pen525 says:

    I agree I have been losing my crocheting hooks (size)E mostly and then have to replace them on mY next shopping trip at fabric store.
    As for my yarn needles I remember buying a pack and using one needle and apparently the needle drop on the side of my bed and I couldn’t find it so I had to use the other one hoping that I didn’t lose the last one until I can get to the store to get some more.
    One day I was looking through my stash and found about like 4 crochet hooks of the same kind LOL saying to myself wow here are all the crochet needles I been looking for SMH
    Now the way I try not to lose them it try to keep them in a small pouch or with my projects.
    I have the same problem with my stitch holders because they are so small I have to replace them as well

  2. I had to laugh at this one. I think I might be a little leery of climbing into a bed that may be housing several pointy crochet hooks somewhere. What about attaching a fabric flower to the other end, like they do in stores with pens (ostensibly to keep people from taking them)? That way you’ll have something large to look for. What do you think?

  3. knottywitch says:

    I actually put a hook in the wall near my bed and hang a small purse from it, that’s where all my hooks go when I’m done at night. It’s the only thing that works for me so far.
    It’s a cute purse…

  4. Pingback: My Missing Crochet Hooks.

Leave a Reply

