Organizing My Crocheting Projects

I went out Thursday morning to recertify my paratransit services.  Pastor M accompanied me. I am blessed to have a church family.  It felt so good to be outside again even though it was a very cold day.  Everything went smoothly except for one thing.  I scraped my leg  while I was riding in the wheelchair.  Sometimes a small scrape on my legs leads a to big infection. I hope that’s not the case this time.

I started sending out my newsletter Friday.  As I’ve mentioned before, in the newsletter I share my childhood crafting memories and the afghan promotion. My friend NYH did a great job formatting the newsletter for me.  My friends are very encouraging when it comes to supporting my crafting business. 

 I think I finally have a schedule that I can work with to organize myself a little better.   Sundays will be my regular day off. I will not crochet at all on this day. On Mondays, I will make gift items. Tuesdays, I will make new items to post in my Etsy shop.     Wednesdays & Saturdays, I will make custom orders. Thursdays & Fridays, I will make items to sell at craft fairs & my open house.   When I don’t have any outstanding orders to fill I will make items for my open house and craft fairs  on Wednesdays and Saturdays. If by some miracle I have a lot of orders I will use Mondays as a third day to make custom orders. 

Today I got my first February order. Someone ordered  a black beret. I didn’t get a deposit.  But, I can start crocheting it because I have black yarn on hand.  I should be able finish crocheting the hat this Wednesday or Saturday. February is about half over and so far I just have that one order. But I’ll see how the rest of the month goes. In all honesty, I have to admit to crocheting today although it is Sunday.  I am crocheting  that red ripple afghan I mentioned in previous  blogs. I’ll work on it some more tomorrow since it fits under the gift category. Red is a good color to work with on Valentine’s Day.

About rhymit61

I crochet and sometimes knit. At this time, I am homebound due to a chronic illness. I am interested selling some of my handcrocheted items .
This entry was posted in Crocheting. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Organizing My Crocheting Projects

  1. stitchknit says:

    I should take a tip from you and get myself a schedule here! Sounds like you’re getting a pretty nice routine!

    I’m still getting just snatches of time during the day………. I would so love a full day to just play in my studio! Still have to deal with all the normal life sorts of things here, which cuts into my knitting time! 🙂

  2. You are smart to have a schedule. I wish I could stick to mine. I read a blogger who write a different kind of blog every day. Sometimes it’s just a poem. Other times it’s a photo. She’s always putting up challenges. I like reading her because everything is always so different.

    Good luck with your schedule, and I’m still waiting to see that red ripple afghan! Patsye

  3. Pingback: Organizing My Crocheting Projects

Leave a Reply

