Making 27 Items One Tuesday At A Time

I still haven’t had a sale from my Etsy shop yet. I hope I sell something on Etsy this month. I currently only have three items listed in my shop. I know that isn’t offering enough variety.  I want to have 30 or more items featured in my Etsy shop.  

 I have a child’s hat already made that I haven’t listed yet.  So I want to make 27 more items.  If I can make and list 3 new items per month, I should meet  my goal by the end of this year. I also want to put a banner and a profile picture on my Etsy shop. 

Today is Tuesday, the day I scheduled to make Etsy items. Today, I tried crocheting  flowers to list in the  Etsy shop. But, I didn’t like how the flowers looked. I’ll try again. Hopefully, I’ll have better luck making something for the Etsy shop next Tuesday.

 There are at least 27 more Tuesdays left in this year.  So, I should meet my goal. Tomorrow, I’ll start crocheting a black beret. Which has been my only order for February so far.

About rhymit61

I crochet and sometimes knit. At this time, I am homebound due to a chronic illness. I am interested selling some of my handcrocheted items .
This entry was posted in Crocheting. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Making 27 Items One Tuesday At A Time

  1. knottywitch says:

    Congratulations on opening your site! I’ve been contemplating it, but am waiting…for what, I’m not sure. Always seems to be something.

  2. I don’t think I’m going to try Etsy. Opening the booth in the antique mall is all I can handle, and running to the post office is not my favorite thing to do. That’s wishful thinking because it would mean I sold something. But you seem very tenacious, and you keep working on this, so I imagine you’ll be a success. I’m rooting for you! Patsye

  3. Pingback: Making 27 Items One Tuesday At A Time

Leave a Reply

