I Crocheted My First Headband

I finished crocheting a beanie Wednesday night. I am working on the matching scarf. I gave the beanie to V. on Thursday. I told her I will have the scarf finished by next week.  I crocheted my first headband last night. I think headbands would be good items to post on Etsy. I want to keep my Etsy shop mostly for hats and hair accessories. Headbands would also be good items to sell at  craft fairs. 

I gave the sample headband I made to my friend M.  She gave me suggestions for improvement. She thinks headbands are more functional if the ends are tapered. I’ll try crocheting and maybe knitting a few headbands that way. Headbands can be different lengths and widths.  So I can probably make several different styles and sizes. I also think I will put flowers,  buttons or ribbons on some of the headbands. Wider headbands can be used for  earwarmers during winter.   Maybe I’ll purchase a few headband patterns from other Etsy sellers. I am always saying that I haven’t sold anything on my Etsy site. But I also haven’t purchased anything from other sellers on Etsy yet either.

Tomorrow is Saturday. I have a cranberry and pink beanie and scarf set to finish. Hopefully, I’ll also start on that black beret I mentioned earlier in the week. Next week I  will start  crocheting a lapghan. I’ll  make it about 36″x36″ because that is a good size for people in wheelchairs. Next week, I will also place a yarn order. I need to stick to my budget and get what I can. The red ripple afghan is finally finished. Except of course I need to weave in the ends.

About rhymit61

I crochet and sometimes knit. At this time, I am homebound due to a chronic illness. I am interested selling some of my handcrocheted items .
This entry was posted in Crocheting. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I Crocheted My First Headband

  1. I bet a headband would be a great seller. I think you can comment on other Etsy sites without buying. Am I wrong? I don’t know. I don’t buy or sell on Etsy, but for me it’s a money issue. Are there groups you can join on Etsy to get the word out? How about those free press release Internet sites to let people know about your shop. Good luck.

Leave a Reply

