Remembering to Sew In the Labels.

I didn’t want to go to sleep tonight, until  I wrote this blog. That’s not because I have such exciting news to share. I’m writing so late tonight because it has been about a week since my last blog.  I want to make the effort to write a blog at least twice weekly.  Blogging four times weekly would be great.  More often than that would be too much for me at this time. But I have been reading  the blogs of others here on WordPress.  I enjoy reading about how crafting is enriching the lives of others.

So far, still no sales to report on  my Etsy site yet.  I continue to get positive feedback from my newsletter. I did finish the black beret. It was  one of my two February orders. I was happy that I had the beret ready by the two-week completion date agreed upon. My customer seemed pleased.  The beret fit well and looked very nice on her head. I may increase the price of my hats by one or two dollars.  I also finished crocheting the scarf for V. She seemed to like it.

Hopefully, I will get some orders for March. It is still cold enough,  here in the Bronx, to wear winter hats and scarves. I ordered more yarn a couple of days ago. I ordered blue and white yarn to start on the baby layette that was my other February order. The yarn should arrive by this Saturday. I also ordered a size D crochet hook to replace my missing one.  I don’t waste time looking for missing crochet hooks anymore. I received several suggestions from one of my blogs to help me keep better track of the hooks.  I will be trying out some of those ideas soon.  I ordered more yarn for P’s hat and scarf set too.

 I finished crocheting a tangerine colored slouchy style child’s beret to post on my Etsy site. Now I’m crocheting a green colored slouchy adult beret  to post on the Etsy site. 

  I have labels to sew in my completed projects that read “hand crocheted by Rhymit@Etsycom.”  The problem is I am not used to sewing  in labels. I have to be careful to match the color of the thread  I use to sew the label in to the color of  the project yarn. I also have to sew in the label corners neatly.  After, I weave in yarn ends, I usually consider my projects finished. Labels add another step to the completion process. It will take me a little while to adjust but I will. I want to put labels on my projects because I think it will help customers remember my work.  The labels will also direct customers to my Etsy site. I did not sew a label in the black beret or on the scarf I finished for V.  Tomorrow, I will take the time to sew a label into the tangerine beret. 

    I haven’t made much progress in my goal to read through the Bible in a year. I like the following Bible verse very much. It helps me focus on the good things in life when I am anxious.  “…whatever is true, whatever is noble,whatever is right, whatever is pure, whatever is lovely, whatever is admirable – if anything is excellent or praiseworthy  think about such things. ” Philippians 4:8

About rhymit61

I crochet and sometimes knit. At this time, I am homebound due to a chronic illness. I am interested selling some of my handcrocheted items .
This entry was posted in Crocheting. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Remembering to Sew In the Labels.

  1. I just figured out why I haven’t seen you in Read My Subscriptions. I’m not subscribed to you, and you don’t have a “subscribe” widget on your blog. You should put one up so people can find you more easily.

    Sounds like things are looking up for you. I’m so happy. I think about you often and hope that you’re feeling well and that your Etsy shop is growing.

    On to your next post. Patsye p.s. I just found the subscribe button. It’s down here on the bottom. Whoops! OK. I just subscribed.

Leave a Reply

