I Wish There Were More Television Shows About Knitting and Crocheting.

I am still crocheting the black and purple scarf for P. I hope to be finished soon. I also made a list of yarn I need to order next week. I have a doctor’s appointment next week.  It will be nice to get out of this apartment.  I went out once in February. It is hard for me to believe that I used to be able go outside everyday. I am thankful  to have something to look forward to. However, I wish I was going somewhere else. If I feel well enough, I might go out to a restaurant with a few friends to celebrate my birthday in May.

In yesterday’s blog post, I wrote about a crocheting book I like. Today, I want to mention a television show I like. Knit and Crochet Now is one of my favorite craft programs.  It is shown  weekly through a local PBS station. I have been watching it for a couple of years. I don’t know if any new shows have been taped for this year. Repeat programs have been aired for the past several months. 

The program is about 30 minutes. Each program features a knitting project and a crocheting project.  Instructions for making an afghan square are also shown. All patterns are available on the Knit and Crochet Now website. Interviews with well-known people in knit and crochet fields are also shown. I first heard about Etsy and Ravelry from this program.

Knitting Daily is another program I like.  It is also shown through a PBS station.  Several years, ago HGTV station had a show called Knitty Gritty hosted by Vickie Howell.   I wish that there were more shows on television about crocheting and knitting.

About rhymit61

I crochet and sometimes knit. At this time, I am homebound due to a chronic illness. I am interested selling some of my handcrocheted items .
This entry was posted in Crocheting and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I Wish There Were More Television Shows About Knitting and Crocheting.

  1. stitchknit says:

    You’re lucky to get all those programs. I only get Knit & Crochet Now…… I usually pick up at least one idea or tip each show & love the variety they usually cover. I keep hoping for new shows, since I’ve seen all of the old ones at least a couple of times!

  2. I usually get my instructions from my knitting group, but I’ve found no matter what advice I’m looking for, like about a technique, I can find it on Youtube. That way I can watch it repeatedly (which helps me), and when I want to instead of when it is being aired. Patsye

  3. rhymit61 says:

    I might look on Youtube for help in knitting in the round. Thank you

  4. Pingback: I Wish There Were More Television Shows About Knitting and Crocheting.

Leave a Reply

