Tomorrow’s Outing

I probably won’t crochet today or tomorrow. I have a medical appointment tomorrow.  I’ll use my time and energy today to prepare for that. I am so thankful for Access A Ride, NYC Para Transit Service. A  van comes and takes me to any destination of  my choice within NYC.  I pay $4.50 round trip fare. I have used the service for about seven years. I even used it when I was going out to work everyday. 

 Access A Ride was a big factor in allowing me to work outside my home with my mobility issues as long as I did.  I am also thankful for Pastor M. He pushes my wheelchair and accompanies me  to all my medical appointments.  I look forward to the day when I’ll be able to go out without the wheelchair. Inside my home, I walk with crutches or my walker.  But even with crutches I can’t walk  far or stand up for long periods of time.  But,I I’m in less pain than I was a year ago.  And I haven’t been in the hospital since July 2010.

I have much to be happy about.  By Wednesday, I should be ready to pick up my crochet hook again.

About rhymit61

I crochet and sometimes knit. At this time, I am homebound due to a chronic illness. I am interested selling some of my handcrocheted items .
This entry was posted in Crocheting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Tomorrow’s Outing

  1. That’s a great deal, and a good idea. I hope this doesn’t go away with all the budget cuts. I think there’s more sense in New York, but who knows. Florida is slashing everything possible except taxes for the rich. I find it disgusting what our new governor is doing to this state. He’ll bankrupt it like he tried to bankrupt the federal government with his Medicare fraud schemes that made him a billionaire and now governor of Florida. Politics make me sick. Did you get back to crocheting on Wednesday? I haven’t heard from you in awhile. Hope all is OK. Patsye

  2. rhymit61 says:

    Yes I love Access A Ride. I been renewed to use the service for 5 more years. I’m tired but otherwise fine. Maybe I’ll get back to crocheting by Sunday.

  3. Pingback: Tomorrow’s Outing

Leave a Reply

