Too Tired To Crochet

I haven’t crocheted anything for a few days. I’m still very tired from Tuesday when  I went out for my doctor’s appointment.  Everything went well. Although, I took my wheelchair, I didn’t use it very much . I walked with my crutches outside  a lot of the time. Maybe I’m still tired today from the extra walking on Tuesday. Tuesday was a chilly and windy day here in the Bronx. But I found the crisp breeze quite refreshing. I was so happy  to be outside again. But unfortunately, I am having trouble sleeping.  I am so tired. Maybe, tonight I’ll be able to sleep a little better.

On the Ravelry.Com site there is a group for bloggers. It is called the Blog Hub. I found out that next week is Knitting and Crochet Blog week.  You can find out more information  about this event by visiting  the Ravelry site and going to the Blog Hub group or at  http://Eskimimiknits.com . I have a lot to learn about the proper way to connect someone to other sites. Please forgive me.

I am planning to participate in Knitting And Crocheting Blog week.  I have already seen the topics.  I think it will be  fun.   At least I will be posting something seven days in a row.  I hope I can figure out the tagging system .

Good news ! I heard from P. in Virginia today. She loves the scarf I crocheted for her.  It was black and purple. A friend took  the scarf to the post office for me and mailed it Wednesday.  P.  received it today.  Good job. USPS. I’ll never get tired of hearing someone say they like something I made for them. 

About rhymit61

I crochet and sometimes knit. At this time, I am homebound due to a chronic illness. I am interested selling some of my handcrocheted items .
This entry was posted in Crocheting and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Too Tired To Crochet

  1. Sue says:

    Thanks so much for the link to the Knit & Crochet Blog week. I signed up (at least I think I did…..kept getting error messages)
    I could use a plan for blogging, if only for a week! I’m beginning to sound like a broken record when I read my posts.

    Again, thanks for the link……….I have a ravelry account, but rarely visit the site.

    StitchKnit

  2. rhymit61 says:

    I like what you write because it is your creative process unfolding daily. It’s not boring. I think K&C blog week will be fun. I look forward to reading what you write.

  3. Pingback: Too Tired To Crochet

Leave a Reply

