Cashmere

Today’s topic for Knitting and Crochet Blog week focuses on yarn choice. But, before I write about yarn choices, I have good news to share.  I  had my first Etsy Shop sale. It was the gray beret pictured above. I am very happy.  Pastor M. of my church mailed the beret for me today. I  have several friends and neighbors who have offered to help me mail off my Etsy items, since I am basically homebound.  So, I should have no difficulty getting my orders mailed off quickly. I hope my customer who purchased the beret will be satisfied with it. I hope I get other orders soon.

Now I’ll get back to  writing about yarn choice. Cashmere( or a cashmere blend yarn ) is my wish list yarn. I’ve never worked with cashmere yarn before. I’ve never worn an item made from cashmere. One day I would like to knit a chocolate-colored cashmere scarf.  Adjectives I would use to describe cashmere are: elegant; luxurious; soft; coveted  and expensive. I don’t know where I got these impressions of cashmere.  I’ll see how true my impressions are when I finally knit that scarf.

Soft medium weight acrylic yarn is the yarn I use the most.  I use it to crochet hats, scarves, afghans. Adjectives I would use to describe soft acrylic yarn are: dependable, soft, affordable, washable, practical, colorful and safe.

Due to my mobility challenges I haven’t been  to a yarn shop in years.  I miss that.  However, ordering yarn over the internet is very easy.

About rhymit61

I crochet and sometimes knit. At this time, I am homebound due to a chronic illness. I am interested selling some of my handcrocheted items .
This entry was posted in Crocheting and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Cashmere

  1. Sue says:

    Congratulations on your first Etsy sale!

    I was planning on blogging along with this weeks Knitting & Crochet blog week topics, but didn’t hear back after signing up. So, I’m going to follow the topics, if only for myself!

    I couldn’t figure out how to get the buttons on the blog either, that has me baffled.

    Again, I’m so happy to hear of your sale!

    Sue
    StitchKnit

Leave a Reply

