kcbwday4/Whatever Happened to That Baby Blanket

I wonder what happens to the crocheted baby blankets,I give as baby shower gifts. I’m sure that as some of the baby girls grow older, the baby blankets will be reused as doll blankets.  I also believe that some baby blankets have been passed on to other babies.  

Lately, I have started crocheting blankets that are crib size so that they will be used longer. I am crocheting a baby blanket now for the grandson of a friend. I just hope that all my blankets are appreciated and useful.

About rhymit61

I crochet and sometimes knit. At this time, I am homebound due to a chronic illness. I am interested selling some of my handcrocheted items .
This entry was posted in Crocheting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to kcbwday4/Whatever Happened to That Baby Blanket

  1. We all hope that our handmades are well loved, but trust me. If the recipient does not knit or crochet or make things with her own hands, then she (they) will not be able to understand the work and love that went into making it. That is not to say it’s not appreciated, but in some ways it’s like asking a man to understand childbirth. Probably a little exaggeration here, but you get the idea. Patsye

  2. Pingback: kcbwday4/Whatever Happened to That Baby Blanket

Leave a Reply

