Crocheting Chains/2kcbwday5

Crocheting chains is more freeing

than thinking about the health issues which plaque my well-being

My yarn inspired creations ease my pain

 and help me endure all my storms and the rain

Knots , loops and stitches help me create

works of my hand to celebrate

Crocheting will not cure my lymphatic disease

But crocheting does ease

my mind

Crocheting helps me find

peace

and a productive way to unwind

© Rhonda Mitchell, 2011

About rhymit61

I crochet and sometimes knit. At this time, I am homebound due to a chronic illness. I am interested selling some of my handcrocheted items .
This entry was posted in Crocheting and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Crocheting Chains/2kcbwday5

  1. Beautiful. I’m having a bit of a downturn in my life now, and I’ve been knitting more and more. I know what you mean about needlework being a productive way to unwind. Patsye

  2. Pingback: Crocheting Chains/2kcbwday5

Leave a Reply

