I Still Have So Much More To Learn/2kcbwday6

Last year, I bought the book :

 Hattitude/ Knits for Every Mood

   by Cathy Carron; published by Sixth & Spring Books. 

  I found one hat I want to make named “Vivacious”.  But, I need to use double-pointed needles and  a circular needle to make it. The technique of knitting in the round is a skill which I haven’t mastered yet.   But,  I will continue practicing  knitting in the round by trying to knit “Vivacious.”

Another technique I have yet to master is making pompoms.  I know I should be ashamed to admit this fact. It’s sad but true.  I even bought a pompom maker.  I know I will feel very proud when  the little pompom strings are secure and don’t fall out.

 I am also interested in learning the following crochet techniques: Hairpin Crochet; Tunisian Crochet And Broomstick Crochet.   One of the joys of knitting and  crocheting  is that there is always a higher level of skill to reach. Knitting and crocheting are truly life long learning pursuits.

About rhymit61

I crochet and sometimes knit. At this time, I am homebound due to a chronic illness. I am interested selling some of my handcrocheted items .
This entry was posted in Crocheting and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I Still Have So Much More To Learn/2kcbwday6

  1. The higher levels of learning bring both joy and anxiety. I never seem to get good enough at anything, and part of my emotional growth lately has been not to worry about not being so good at everything. I’m just going to try things, and if they work, great. If not, I’m OK with it.

Leave a Reply

