Anytime is a Good Time to Knit or Crochet./2kcbwday7

Due to my mobility issues , I spend most of my time in bed .  I am more comfortable there.   I do all my knitting and crocheting in bed.   I sometimes have trouble sleeping .  So, I’m even awake  knitting or crocheting between midnight and 3am.

I crochet and knit: when it’s quiet;  while I’m watching television ; with or without background music ; when I’m alone ; and when I have visitors.   I don’t have a particular time of day to work on my projects. Any time is good.

About rhymit61

I crochet and sometimes knit. At this time, I am homebound due to a chronic illness. I am interested selling some of my handcrocheted items .
This entry was posted in Crocheting and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Anytime is a Good Time to Knit or Crochet./2kcbwday7

  1. Nin-Carol says:

    So many knitters after my own heart – although I do have to admit that I’m also a quilter, so sometimes the knitting is put aside to sew. But knitting is so much more portable than a sewing machine.
    Stopping by from Knitting and Crochet Blog Week. Our link is http://blog.mymummyknits.com/my-knitting-time/

  2. Sue says:

    I’m with you. I don’t think there is a bad time to knit or crochet.
    I do have different projects going, as there are bad times for certain projects……….at least for me! For example, if I’m working on a sock, and it’s the row where I have to count & turn the heel……..I prefer doing that one at home. Once I get past the turn….the project is good to go again. I always have a bag with a sock on the needles with me when I take my mom to the doctors. Makes waiting feel great!

Leave a Reply

