A Beanie With A Flower

I really enjoyed participating in the 2nd Annual Knitting and Crochet Blog week (2kcbw). I liked being able to do the Google search and read the other participants posts on the same topics. Today I am going to write briefly on  the topic embellishments. This was the wildcard topic for 2kcbw.

 I use crocheted flowers  in various sizes to embellish my crocheted beanies. I crochet beanies like the one pictured  for children and adults. I usually make the flower in a contrasting color to the beanie. Sometimes I use two different colors in the flower. 

A simple crocheted flower shows the value of embellishment.  The same beanie pictured  looks  fine without the flower.  But the flower adds a little special extra touch to the beanie. The flower will make the beanie more noticeable. 

For men and boys I make the same style beanies as I make for women and girls. The only gender based difference  is usually color choice .  Also I don’t embellish the men and boys beanies with  flowers.

About rhymit61

I crochet and sometimes knit. At this time, I am homebound due to a chronic illness. I am interested selling some of my handcrocheted items .
This entry was posted in Crocheting and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

