New Idea

Yesterday, I finished crocheting a black scarf and a slouch beret for two different customers. Both orders were picked up yesterday. This April, the temperatures in the Bronx are still ranging between 45 and 55 degrees.  It is very cool.  So, some people are still wearing winter hats and scarves. Today, I am planning to continue crocheting a baby blanket for my friend’s grandson.

I have an idea for my May posts.  To celebrate my 50th birthday in May, I am going to post interviews to provide insight on how others view and celebrate their birthdays. I asked for participants on my Facebook page. So far I have one volunteer.  

 One question I will ask is “What is your earliest memory of having your birthday celebrated. ? I am also curious to know how honest people are about stating their age.   I am trying to come up with at least 15 questions for the interview.  That should make it easier for people to choose at  least  6 questions they feel comfortable answering. 

If anyone reading this post has any  interview question suggestions or is interested in being interviewed,  please let me know. All my May post will not be about birthdays. I’ll still find time to crochet.

About rhymit61

I crochet and sometimes knit. At this time, I am homebound due to a chronic illness. I am interested selling some of my handcrocheted items .
This entry was posted in Crocheting and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to New Idea

  1. Sue says:

    Fun idea. I look forward to reading the responses.

  2. whatktmadenext says:

    Oooh, I’m a May person too. It’s a good time of year to have a birthday!

    Your question about what’s your earlist memory of celebrating your birthday made me think. I can remember my brother’s 1st birthday, which would have made me 3. But I don’t remember any of mine before 5 or 6. How bizarre!

    Anyway, I look forward to reading the posts! Roll on May!

  3. Count me in. I’m 63 and have an unusual outlook on birthdays and life. Patsye

Leave a Reply

