Blue Lace River Wrap

  I saw a t.v. commercial for Dove Candies today that  I found amusing.  The commercial starts with a woman saying something like “I can’t sew, crochet or knit. I’m not perfect.”   If the ability to sew, crochet  and knit defines the perfect woman,  then, I can feel good about myself.   I can crochet and knit. Does  that must mean I’m almost  perfect?  I probably didn’t hear correctly and missed the whole point of the commercial.  Maybe , I just felt like laughing at something.  I’ll pay closer attention if it comes on again.

Well, I have made up most of the questions for my birthday interviews that I want to  post next month.  I think ,I convinced a few of my friends to participate .  Maybe I’ll post the questions a week before  I start the interviews. I’ve come up with 21 questions so far. I don’t expect anyone to answer all of them .   I just wanted to have enough questions for people to choose at least five . I’ll  give more updates on this project  later. I have another idea for May celebration birthday posts.  But, I have to think about it a little more.

 I subscribe to Crochet Magazine . In the May 2011 issue there is a pattern for the Blue River Lace Wrap (Design by Tammy Hildebrand for Caron International).  I am going  to try to crochet this wrap. The skill level is intermediate. So ,I think I can do it. I already ordered the yarn. I got the exact same yarn and colors described in the pattern. The yarn is Naturally Caron Spa light(light worsted) weight microdenier acrylic/bamboo yarn. The main color is soft sunshine and the border is misty taupe.  I’ll start it sometime this week.

The project that I want to finish soon is the blue and white baby blanket I’m crocheting.

About rhymit61

I crochet and sometimes knit. At this time, I am homebound due to a chronic illness. I am interested selling some of my handcrocheted items .
This entry was posted in Crocheting and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Blue Lace River Wrap

  1. Sue says:

    I can’t get past the chocolate in the commercials………haven’t even noticed the knit & crochet comment! Will listen closer…

    My fav is a promo spot for the create channel, 2 guys talking about their home improvement show, and they show an afghan that is crochet & the one guy says he learned how to knit by watching the show. At least that’s sort of how it goes……. 🙂 Might be the opposite for all I know, but it’s clear no one filming the bit crochets OR knits! I find it funny each time I see it!

    Can’t wait to see yoru lace Wrap!

  2. Both the post and Sue’s response are hysterical. People don’t pay much attention when they make these commercials, do they? I’ll look for both.

  3. Pingback: River Lace Wraps Knit Pattern

Leave a Reply

