Counting My Blessings

I am still crocheting  the blue and white baby blanket. I will have to order more yarn to finish it and make the matching hat and sweater. I want to finish making this set before April is over. So I have at least  17 more days. That should be more than enough time.

  One of my favorite hymns is “Count Your Blessings.”  A line in this hymn says “count your blessings name them one by one.” Here are some of the blessings I am counting today.

I am thankful to be alive. I am thankful for my family,especially my mother. I am thankful for my friends.   I am thankful for visits I received from friends last  weekend.  I am thankful for finding a free online site to help me count   my daily caloric intake.

I am thankful for being able to crochet and knit.

About rhymit61

I crochet and sometimes knit. At this time, I am homebound due to a chronic illness. I am interested selling some of my handcrocheted items .
This entry was posted in Crocheting and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Counting My Blessings

  1. I am thankful I have your posts to read. Patsye

Leave a Reply

