Appreciate Each Day

I saw an interesting greeting card set on the Esty site recently at www.etsy.com/shop/ivanchan.    The front of the cards depict a morning-glory flower , a firefly and the phrase Carpe Diem. Morning -glories bloom for a brief time . Fireflies also have a very brief  life span. Carpe Diem is a Latin phrase which means  “seize the day”.

I believe it is very important to seize the day or appreciate each day. I am trying to learn to be more loving toward the people in my life.  I try to use my crocheting projects to keep me focused on the positive aspects of a day. Sometimes problems and worries distract and depress me. 

I want to remember that life is short as  motivation to be more creative.  Hopefully, I’ll  “seize the day” and finish  crocheting that blue and white baby blanket today.

About rhymit61

I crochet and sometimes knit. At this time, I am homebound due to a chronic illness. I am interested selling some of my handcrocheted items .
This entry was posted in Crocheting and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Appreciate Each Day

  1. Sue says:

    Love your posts. They give me a reminder too…….and I thank you!

    Sue

  2. rhymit61 says:

    Thank you. I love reading your posts too. It is very exciting to hear how your business is growing.

  3. Life is short for some, and too long for others. How does that work? You are a very motivating person. I didn’t know you spend so much time in bed. I am a nurse, and I know what that must be like, at least I know what my patients told me it was like. I am grateful for my mobility. But even with your condition, you seem to be in good spirits most of the time. Does needlework do that for you? Or is it your faith? Patsye

    • rhymit61 says:

      My faith, needlework, and my friends all help me stay positive. But the main reason I stay positive is that I have to make sure that my mom is properly cared for. . Along with her other health issues she now also has dementia. Trying to keep us both living in our apartment and not in assisted living programs or nursing homes gives me the motivation to stay positive.

  4. I say this sincerely: You are an inspiration to me.

  5. rhymit61 says:

    Thank you. I’m not happy with my mobility limitations. But, I am very appreciative that being homebound gives the opportunity to spend more time with my mom. If I was well, I wouldn’t be home nearly as much.

Leave a Reply

