Treasuries

April showers aptly describes the weather this past week.  Hopefully, I will finish crocheting the blue and white baby blanket today. The baby I am making it for was born on April 8, 2011.

On Friday, I watched a live stream video on the Etsy site. It was a shop critique workshop.  I learned a few things by listening to the shop critiques of others.   Another activity, I have been participating in on  the Etsy site is creating treasury listings.

 A treasury contains 16 item listings based on a connecting theme.  The listings have to be from  shops other than the shop of the person creating the treasury.

 I have created 8 treasury listings with the following titles: 1)At The  Cross Where I First saw the Light; 2) Spring Flower Greetings; 3) Butterfly Birthday Gifts; 4)  April is for Apples; 5) Spring Sofa Spruce Up; 6) Serve A Spring Salad; 7) Must Have Mesh; and 8) Keep Your Yarn Safe .

I still have problems with links but I think 

via rhymit Treasury lists on Etsy. or

http://www.etsy.com/people/rhymit/treasury  is the link to view my treasury lists.

One of my items , a  turquoise beanie with a chocolate-brown flower was chosen by Shabbie Treasures shop http://www.etsy.com/shop/shabbietreasures  That treasury  is named Choco-licious  

via Chocolicious by shabbietreasures on Etsy.

Creating treasuries a good way to appreciate the work of other Etsy sellers. It is also a good way to connect with other Etsy sellers. Most of  times people will send a thank you comment to me for placing their item in a treasury. It also helps Etsy sellers and others to notice my Etsy shop.

About rhymit61

I crochet and sometimes knit. At this time, I am homebound due to a chronic illness. I am interested selling some of my handcrocheted items .
This entry was posted in Crocheting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

