Still Awake At 3am

It’s after 3am and I haven’t been asleep yet.  That’s not so unusual. But the problem is I have to get up about 5:00am.  I going with my mom on a medical appointment.  I haven’t been outside since my medical appointment last month. We have to leave home at 7:00am. 

An Access A Ride van will transport us. Pastor M will push my wheelchair. A second friend will go along to assist mom. Mom has a motorized chair that she somehow has not forgotten how to operate. It amazes me what she remembers.  It saddens me what she has forgotten.   

At this time mom’s  home attendant service has been terminated.  So it is necessary for me to go with her.  The story about why the service was terminated is a little too much for me to write about at 3am. So it will have to be told on another day. Eventually, the service will be restored. Fortunately, friends  and neighbors will help us get through this trying time. 

I finished crocheting the blue and white baby blanket. Now, I have to weave in the ends.  I saw another live stream workshop on the Etsy site last night. I like reading the responses of the other online viewers.

I also joined Twitter last night and wrote my first tweet. It will take a lot of practice for me to get the hang of it.  I’m going to go to bed now. 2  hours of rest is better than no rest.

About rhymit61

I crochet and sometimes knit. At this time, I am homebound due to a chronic illness. I am interested selling some of my handcrocheted items .
This entry was posted in Crocheting and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

