Getting Back on Track

Hopefully,   I will get back to crocheting today.   It’s been one excuse after another, from being too tired to misplacing all my crochet hooks. But today, I feel well rested.  And, most of  my crochet hooks are present and accounted for. So it’s time to get busy crocheting.

 I have been emailing out my birthday questionnaires.  Sunday,  is May 1 so I’ll start posting responses next week. I have about 24 questions so I think I’ll do six questions with their responses  per week.

“Therefore do not worry about tomorrow , for tomorrow will worry about itself. Each day has enough  trouble of its own.” Matthew 6:34 NIV                  

 I used to do a lot of long-term planning.  I’m a planner by nature.  I used to make 5 year plans and 3 year plans for almost every aspect of my life.  I would feel like such a failure when I didn’t meet my goals. 

 I learned  that it doesn’t make sense for me to plan too far into the future. There are just too many unknown variables in life.  I still make plans because it’s my nature. But, I don’t feel like a failure if I don’t meet certain goals.  I also try not to plan more than 3 months in advance. 

 Slowly but surely I learning to let tomorrow worry about itself.  I am much happier now.

About rhymit61

I crochet and sometimes knit. At this time, I am homebound due to a chronic illness. I am interested selling some of my handcrocheted items .
This entry was posted in Crocheting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Getting Back on Track

  1. Casey says:

    I just read about your birthday questionaire over on ravelry, it sounds like a fun idea, I can’t wait to see the questions and answers!

    • rhymit61 says:

      I’m looking forward to these posts too. Thank you for your interest. Please feel free to respond to any of the questions in the comment section.

  2. whatktmadenext says:

    I hope you had a good crocheting day yesterday!

  3. Monique says:

    Hey Rhonda. I enjoyed reading your blog. It has encouraged me to continue writing my blog. But I want a different topic. Any ideas? Still love your blogs.

    • rhymit61 says:

      Thank you. You have so much to offer because you are such a good writer. I would suggest the challenges of single parenting in an urban setting

Leave a Reply

