What’s On Your Birthday Wish Gift List?

Today’s Question is:” What birthday gift would  you like to receive ?” or “What’s on your birthday wish gift list?”

In retrospect, a more appropriate question for my survey would have been “What did you wish for before you blew out your birthday candles?”

 I wanted to know how many people know what they want to receive. I think a lot of people know what they want to get for themselves.  But, many adults may not  feel comfortable asking others for specific gifts for their birthdays.

People have registries for weddings,  bridal showers, baby showers and housewarmings .  It may seem rude or greedy to have a registry for birthday gifts.

Sometimes the things that I want can’t be given to me by others.  For example, I would like to be able to walk again without using crutches or a cane. I would like to be able to run again. I would like to be able to kneel again.

  Having wishes is being hopeful.  Even though it may be a contradiction in terms; I think it is possible to have all you need while still wanting more.

Here are some responses to the question: ” What birthday gift would you like to receive?”

Response #1: From Momo:” I  would like to receive a Louis Vuitton handbag.”

Response#2: From CJT:  ” Just to be alive is a gift in itself”

Response #3: From LM: ” I would like to receive an all-expense paid trip to either Aruba or the Bahamas.”

Response #4 From PM:  ” I really don’t know what I would want”

Response  # 5: from SW:  ” A large amount of cash” 

Response #6 : “I can’t think of anything I want or need now at this stage of my life.  I want to move to a farm; some place quiet.  I would like the winning lottery ticket so I could spend the rest of my life giving money away and living quietly doing my crafts.

Response # 7:  VC: ”  A thousand dollars in cash”

Response # 8 :  NN:  “a cruise for my 40th birthday”

Response #9:   AM:  ” There is really nothing I want except to have enough money to pay my mortgage.”

Response#10: Janie: ” A vacation”

Anyone is welcome to include birthday gift wishes in the comment section at end of this post.

About rhymit61

I crochet and sometimes knit. At this time, I am homebound due to a chronic illness. I am interested selling some of my handcrocheted items .
This entry was posted in Crocheting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

