Does It Bother You When People Forget Your Birthday?

Today’s  Birthday Question is :  Does it bother you when people forget to acknowledge your birthday? If so, share an occasion when this happened and how you responded.

Responses #1 :  SW: ” This has not happened thank GOD”

Response # 2: Momo:  ” It use to hurt me a lot especially when my family members didn’t  acknowledge   my birthday.  But  on my 38th birthday, I decided that I wouldn’t let it bother me anymore .
 
Response #3 CJT:  “Everyone that really cares about me has never forgotten to acknowledge my birthday.  People who forget my birthday have been people I don’t care that much about anyway.”
 
Response #4 ” The first time my mother forgot my birthday stung.  I think I was turning 45 on that birthday.  I didn’t get a call, so I called her, and it was obvious she’d forgotten.  But generally speaking, I don’t advertise my birthday, so few people remember.  I mentioned my birthday in the conversation, and she felt badly, so then I felt badly and wish I hadn’t said anything.”
 

Response # 5:   LM:  “I would say “no” to this question for people who are not really close to me. But if my mom, sister or children forgot I would probably be a bit upset, especially since I do my best to remember my loved ones birthdays.”

Additional comments to this question would be appreciated.

About rhymit61

I crochet and sometimes knit. At this time, I am homebound due to a chronic illness. I am interested selling some of my handcrocheted items .
This entry was posted in Crocheting and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Does It Bother You When People Forget Your Birthday?

  1. Janie says:

    Lol it doesnt really bother me, as long as I dont forget I’m not bothered!

Leave a Reply

