Names

The birthday questions for today are:  Were you named after anyone in your family? Do you know what your name mean?

Response #1: LM: “This has been a bit of an issue for me. I believe naming a child is a serious event and you have to be real careful how you handle it.”

Response #2: Janie: Yes, I was named after my grandmother.There really is no reason, almost all my cousins in my age group boy or girl are named after their father, grandfather uncle or aunt.

Response #3: SW: “My name means resurrection. It’s Greek from Anastasia”

Response #4: ” I was named after my mother’s sister. Patricia
 is often related to “royalty.””
 
Response#5 : NYH: “My name Naomi means pleasant”
 
Response #6:CJT: “I was named after my grandmothers. My first name is from my maternal grandmother.  My middle name is from my paternal grandmother. The name Cassandra means prophetess of mankind.”
 
Response #7: Gladys: I was named after my grandmother.
 
Response#8: AB:” I was named after my grandmother.  My name Addie means: of noble character/of noble birth.”
 
Please feel free to add your responses to this question in the comment section following this post.
About rhymit61

I crochet and sometimes knit. At this time, I am homebound due to a chronic illness. I am interested selling some of my handcrocheted items .
This entry was posted in Crocheting and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

