Birthday Dreads

Tonight, I am going to try to finish crocheting a baby sweater which I am crocheting for my friend’s grandson. The baby was born in the beginning of April, so I really want to finish the sweater tonight. I finished crocheting a baby afghan to match the sweater several weeks ago.

“Don’t let one cloud obliterate the whole sky” Anais Nin. My mom has been home from the hospital for several days. I am concerned about her health problems. But I decided to have my birthday luncheon  this Friday anyway.  Mom’s illness is definitely a storm cloud in my sky.  However the sun is still shining because she is still alive. Also I am going to be able to share another birthday with her.

The birthday question for today is:   Is there any age you dread being?

Response #1: SW: “100”

Response #2 :” I don’t dread an age, but I dread the possibility of not being in control of my body.  As I age, I feel it.  I can’t dance as fast or as long as I would like.  I would like to dance all night, or until three in the morning, like the old days.  I shouldn’t complain, but my fear is losing control of my life, no matter what age that might happen.  If I can stay healthy, as I am now, I would like to live long enough for someone to discover life on another planet.  That would be the biggest thrill of all.  I realize you have a disability, and perhaps I should not be telling the truth here.  And if something were to actually happen to me to disable me, I might change my mind, and my priorities.  But as it stands now, this is how I feel.”

Response #3:LM  ” I don’t dread being any particular age. I would just hope to be in my right mind at each added year to my life.”
 
Response #4 : Janie:  ” 20″
 
Response #:5: AYH: “There is no age I dread being .  But I will stay 46 for the next 10 years”
 

Additional responses to this question in the comment section at the end of this post would be greatly appreciated.

About rhymit61

I crochet and sometimes knit. At this time, I am homebound due to a chronic illness. I am interested selling some of my handcrocheted items .
This entry was posted in Crocheting and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

