C Is For Crutches

For the next several Mondays ,I will continue to base my blog post topics on the letters of the alphabet. For more information or to join in go to http://accidental-knitter.blogspot.com/c-is-for-cables.html  This week  I’m a couple of days late with my alphabet post. 

Today’s letter is “C.” I want to write about my crutches. My mobility is impaired. I cannot stand or walk without my crutches or some other form of support.  My crutches have been part of my life since 2007.  They are black and very heavy. My cat Misty rubs against my crutches instead of rubbing my legs. She has never  known me to be without my crutches.

Hooking  a bag on the handle of my crutches allows me to carry objects that are not too heavy. My arms are much stronger since I started using crutches.    I feel that I walk better with my crutches than using the walker.

Even when I use my walker or wheelchair I always keep my crutches with me. When I am in bed my crutches are always in easy reach. I hope that one day I will be able to walk without my crutches but until then I am thankful to have them.

About rhymit61

I crochet and sometimes knit. At this time, I am homebound due to a chronic illness. I am interested selling some of my handcrocheted items .
This entry was posted in Crocheting and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

