F is for Faith

For several weeks now, I have been basing my blog post topics on alphabet letters. For more information or to join in, go to http://accidental-knitter.blogspot.com

F is For Faith.  ” Now faith is being sure of what we hope for and certain of what we do not see.” Hebrews 11:1 NIV.  I think it would be hard to live without having faith. Believing that something you hope for is going to happen even though you don’t have proof is very important .  I have faith that I will finish the afghan I’m crocheting for the Camp Deerpark Auction before July 30. I have faith that I will finish the baby sweater I’ve been working on for months by July 6.

I’m learning to have faith in small things.  I’m having trouble hoping for big miracles. For now I am going to focus on smaller miracles (like finishing the afghan and the baby sweater).

My friend S is going to give me a camera.  He wants me to be able to take pictures to post on this blog site. Thank you S fo having the faith to believe that I will actually have finished projects to take pictures of. 

 I will continue to hope and pray for the best as it concerns my mother’s health. Due to her dementia, my mom is not able to make decisions regarding medical issues.  I have faith that the Lord will guide me to make the best decisions for treatment options for my mom.

About rhymit61

I crochet and sometimes knit. At this time, I am homebound due to a chronic illness. I am interested selling some of my handcrocheted items .
This entry was posted in Crocheting and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

