J is for Jewelry

One area of crocheting , I would like to explore is making crocheted jewelry. Many years ago I used to enjoy stringing beads to create necklaces.  I even made a few beaded earring sets.  I have seen a few crochet patterns for crocheting beaded necklaces. I have also seen patterns for crocheted earrings, rings, chockers  and bracelets. Hopefully, one day soon I’ll try one of the patterns.. I still think I have time to finish the afghan for the Camp Deerpark Auction next week.

Yesterday the social worker and the chaplain from the hospice program came by to visit my mom.  They seemed very caring.  I try to keep my mind on finishing my  afghan.  I try to keep my mind on all the people who care for  me.

I am basing some of my  blog posts on letters from the alphabet for more information or to join go to http://accidental-knitter.blogspot.com

About rhymit61

I crochet and sometimes knit. At this time, I am homebound due to a chronic illness. I am interested selling some of my handcrocheted items .
This entry was posted in Crocheting and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

