I finished knitting the black and mustard colored scarf. I am pleased because it is the first knitted item I’ve completed in a while. I made it from Vanna’s Choice Lion Brand yarn.  I did a basket weave pattern holding two strands of yarn together.  The scarf is  about 5 inches wide and 60 inches long. I  plan to list this scarf for sale on my Etsy site.  I have already started knitting a second scarf with the remaining yarn.

Tomorrow will be my first bereavement counseling session.  It has been about a month since I have been out of the apartment.  I’m looking forward to going outside.  I still haven’t heard anything about my power chair.  My pastor will push me in my regular wheelchair. It will be nice to have the power chair then I will be able to go outside without needing someone to push my wheelchair.

About rhymit61

I crochet and sometimes knit. At this time, I am homebound due to a chronic illness. I am interested selling some of my handcrocheted items .
This entry was posted in Crocheting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to

  1. stitchknit says:

    Rhymit:
    I’m so sorry to hear of your moms passing. I read back a few posts, so am very late with my condolences.
    I remember when my dad died, I was a basket case for ages….but, time does help. Hard to believe at first, but now I just miss him……I don’t fall to pieces when something reminds me of him.
    Remember to take care of yourself and treasure your memories of your mom!

    Sue
    stitchknit.etsy.com

Leave a Reply

