Today, I started crocheting a beret. I’m using honey in Vanna’s Choice Lion Brand Yarn .  I also  ordered yarn today. I listed a new item in my Etsy shop recently. It is a brown cotton mesh crocheted cap.  It was the first new item I’ve listed in a long time. 

I’ve been so depressed since my Mom died last year.  I find it very challenging to focus on my Etsy shop or anything else. I never thought I could miss someone so much.  I have  been thinking very seriously about getting a roomate. I have rent arrears and I am trying to prevent  getting evicted from this apartment.   

It is taking so long to get the power wheelchair but I will not give up.  I went to church yesterday so I am able to get out of the apartment  sometimes.  I still spend most of the day in bed.   I still enjoy reading on my Kindle . I am so happy I finally figured out how to borrow library books through the Kindle.

If I find my tape measure I might be able to finish crocheting the beret tonight.

About rhymit61

I crochet and sometimes knit. At this time, I am homebound due to a chronic illness. I am interested selling some of my handcrocheted items .
This entry was posted in Crocheting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

