Today I crocheted a brown beret in the same pattern as the others ,I’ve made this week.  Five berets completed this week.  Another blessing this weekend is having the home health aide wash and braid my hair. With my mobility issues going to the hair salon is sometimes more trouble than is worthwhile. Also, it can be very costly.

August 9 will be the one year anniversary of my mom’s death.  I still need to finish clearing out her room so that I will be able to get a roommate. I had no problem donating and discarding mom’s clothing. However, I am having a hard time going through her papers. I don’t want to  just box up papers and store them away.I only want to keep photographs and a few cards or letters. But even the most insignificant piece of paper seems so important because it is in my mom’s room.

I have asked a teenager from my church to help me clear out the papers because It will be easier for me to throw things away if I have someone to help. My energy level is very low so realistically I need help if them room is ever going to get cleared out.

Tomorrow I will start crocheting a black beret.

About rhymit61

I crochet and sometimes knit. At this time, I am homebound due to a chronic illness. I am interested selling some of my handcrocheted items .
This entry was posted in Crocheting. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

