Court Date

Today I went to housing court. I was given a return date of August 6. I  found out that my rent arrears will be paid through public assistance. I will really be happy when the landlord receives the check from the city. I am really relieved.  The bad thing about not being well enough to work is the guilt I feel when I can’t afford to pay my bills.

I saw quite a few of my neighbors while I was waiting for the van to pick me up. Some promised to come up to my apartment to visit me. I actually had a very pleasant outing, even though I went somewhere I didn’t want to be. I didn’t get too tired. But I still think I will managed better going out when I get the power wheelchair. 

Soon after I arrived home I continued crocheting a black beret.

Hopefully , I will finish it before I go to sleep.

About rhymit61

I crochet and sometimes knit. At this time, I am homebound due to a chronic illness. I am interested selling some of my handcrocheted items .
This entry was posted in Crocheting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

