Rainy Thursday

Today I am crocheting a gray beret. I now have 9 color choices to offer for the basic beret to add to my Etsy site. Tomorrow I may go back to crocheting mesh cotton caps in different colors.

This evening I watched an Etsy online lab live. It was called “Craft As Code” and Steven Levy was the lecturer. This talk was one of the technology based lecture series Etsy offers. The main point that I got from the talk was the about the evolution of personal computer use in the past 30 years. Also I learned that the way in which I would define a computer hacker today is very different from how computer hackers were viewed in the early 1980’s.

I had planned to watch another live online lab about accepting credit cards on Etsy earlier today but I’ll watch it another time.

It was a rainy day. It is thundering with lightening flashes now as well as raining. I’m happy I’m not outside. It’s nice watching and listening to a storm from inside. As long as it is not too severe.

Besides crocheting and reading on my Kindle I love watching old television series episodes on Netflix. Ally McBeal, Glee, 24, Nip Tuck and Breaking Bad are my favorites so far.

My friend Naomi was kind enough to order a card for my camera and a card reader that was on sale at Staples for me. I am very appreciative.

My friends have been very encouraging and supportive since I had to stop working due to my disability.

About rhymit61

I crochet and sometimes knit. At this time, I am homebound due to a chronic illness. I am interested selling some of my handcrocheted items .
This entry was posted in Crocheting and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

