One Year Later

” Unable are the loved to die. For love is immortality” Emily Dickinson

Today,is the one year anniversary of my mom’s death.I miss her so much. Since her death, I have learned some things about her from family members and her friends that I didn’t know. I have also learned that I can have a good life and happy days and still miss her.

I have been knitting a scarf for several days. It is about 5″ wide. I don’t know how long I will make it. It is about 54″ long already. I’m knitting a basketweave pattern using two strands of a multicolored yarn held together. I think I have enough of this yarn on hand to knit three scarves.

I took pictures of the berets I crocheted for my Etsy shop. The darker color berets ( grape, cranberry, chocolate brown) didn”t show well. They all looked black. I am going to try taking the pictures closer to noon so that I can get better light.

About rhymit61

I crochet and sometimes knit. At this time, I am homebound due to a chronic illness. I am interested selling some of my handcrocheted items .
This entry was posted in Crocheting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

