Newsletter Topics

I want to write a second newsletter. My first newsletter I wrote in March  2011. Due to my Mom’s illness and death, I haven’t given much                                                                                                                                               thought to writing another one. I sent that newsletter to almost everyone I knew.

I also think that it a good idea to send out newsletters to customers along with business cards when I mail out my Etsy orders. I want to come up with an interesting topic for the main article of the newsletter. Here are a few of the ideas I have: 1) Holiday gift ideas; 2) starting a crocheting club; 3)crocheting for stress relief;4)how crocheting helped me transition from working to staying at home after becoming disabled.

I took pictures of the two scarves to list in my Etsy shop. I will start another scarf with some of the soy\wool blend yarn I purchased earlier this month. I think I will knit it using the basket weave stitch. I also want to start knitting an afghan using the basket weave stitch. Still working on shredding papers and getting Mommy’s room ready to be rented out.
I think I have finally found a podiatrist who does home visits. Any healthcare service I can receive in my home is much easier for me.

About rhymit61

I crochet and sometimes knit. At this time, I am homebound due to a chronic illness. I am interested selling some of my handcrocheted items .
This entry was posted in Crocheting, Mobility Impaired and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Newsletter Topics

  1. stitchknit says:

    Just want you to know I read your blog regularly….although, I don’t always comment. Your posts are good for me to read. I’ve moved in with my mom, to assist her and there are days where I can find myself being quite resentful. You remind me to be grateful I am in a position to assist my mom, who I do love & respect ……..and consider a great friend!
    So, thank you for writing! I appreciate you.

Leave a Reply

