Sales in Six States

I had the good fortune to sell a scarf from my Etsy shop earlier this week. I was very excited. The scarf was the turquoise blue wool scarf knitted in a basketweave pattern. I think I have enough of the same yarn left to knit an identical scarf.The buyer was from Tennessee which means I now have made at least one sale in 6 of the 50 states.

This was a very tiring week for me because I had appointments on three consecutive days. I try to stay at home as much as possible because it is so hard for me to walk. I am still trying to get the power wheelchair. It is difficult to use my manual wheelchair because my leg is too heavy for the foot rest.

I want to find other people with lymphedema and Castleman’s Disease to talk to. I have a very supportive group of friends. But my friends don’t understand my condition. I want meet people who really know how devastating these diseases are. Even though many people have heard of lymphedema very few have heard of Castleman’s Disease.

I ‘m reading the book, Voices of Lyphedema: Stories,Advice and Inspiration from Patients and Therapists. I’m also reading another book.  Lymphedema :Living With The Disease.

I finally figured out how to connect my Kindle with my Facebook and Twitter accounts. Now it is very easy to send a tweet of each book I’ve read.

Maybe I’ll feel like starting on that other scarf tomorrow.

About rhymit61

I crochet and sometimes knit. At this time, I am homebound due to a chronic illness. I am interested selling some of my handcrocheted items .
This entry was posted in Crocheting and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

