Sharing About the Death of a Loved One

I like the new television show Go On. It airs on NBC on Tuesday evenings. It is about a bereavement group. Matthew Perry portrays the main character( Ryan King) whose wife Ann has recently passed away. Ryan has difficulty speaking about his wife’s death.

In this week’s, episode Ryan has avoided telling his gardener about Ann’s death. In fact Ryan, pretends that his wife is out on an errand and will soon return home. The bereavement group encourages Ryan to be honest with the garderner.

After being informed of Ann’s death the gardener builds a shrine to her in Ryan’s backyard. By the end of the episode Ryan begins to experience the comfort that comes from sharing his grief with others. My description of the show doesn’t sound very funny. But I found it to be very amusing.

We all grieve in different ways. I was very appreciative of the expressions of grief from others when my mom died. It comforts me that many people miss my mom. Even after a year, it is still painful when I’m stopped by a neighbor outside who says “How’s your mom. I haven’t seen her lately.” But, I have learn to respond ” she passed away” without crying.

I hope that I will start on a new crochet or knitting project tomorrow.

About rhymit61

I crochet and sometimes knit. At this time, I am homebound due to a chronic illness. I am interested selling some of my handcrocheted items .
This entry was posted in Crocheting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

