Granite Relief Stitch

I am knitting an afghan for my friend L. using the granite relief stitch. I cast on an even number of stitches (188 stitches)
Row 1: Purl. Row 2: Knit Row 3 knit 2together Row 4: Knit into the front and back of every stitch. I got this pattern from The New Knitting Dictionary by Rhoda Ochser Goldberg .

Last year I sold 5 items in my Etsy Shop. My goal is to sell 10 or more items this year. So far I’ve sold 3 items. I need to sell seven more items to meet my goal.

I’m knitting an identical scarf to the one I sold last week so that I can relist it. I’m also knitting another scarf in a basketweave pattern with an acrylic bamboo blend yarn to list in the Etsy Shop.

I am still improving my Twitter using skills. I can’t figuring out how to link articles to my Twitter messages yet. I want to spend more time on Facebook so that I can learn to use it better.

About rhymit61

I crochet and sometimes knit. At this time, I am homebound due to a chronic illness. I am interested selling some of my handcrocheted items .
Quote | This entry was posted in Crocheting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Granite Relief Stitch

  1. stitchknit says:

    I’ve never done that stitch. Might have to give it a try now that I’m wrapping up my scarf challenge. Ready to do some baby blankets……..not much different than a scarf, but I’ve sold some blankets & not replaced them.
    How do you like working with the bamboo yarn? I’ve got some, but haven’t decided on a project for it yet.
    I added you to my etsy group on Twitter. I’m learning as I go too…….. I remember when I thought I was just going to be knitting & magically (I thought) Etsy would take care of the rest! HA!

    • rhymit61 says:

      Thank you for your encouragement. I like the bamboo blend yarn am using.Itis soft and thin. I hold two strands together when I knit. I probably should have used smaller needles. Great work with those scarves. I don’t know how you managed to do it. You must have planned well.

Leave a Reply

