Quietly Crocheting and Knitting

Usually, I knit or crochet while I’m watching television(or listening to music; or talking to a friend; or listening to an audio book.) But, sometimes I knit or crochet quietly. I like to knit and crochet in silence or when it is quiet.

However, anyone living in New York City or a large apartment building knows there is always some background noise at any hour of the day. So I just elimnate as much noise as I can when I want to knit and crochet quietly.

I appreciate the experience of knitting and crocheting more when my attention is not focused on other activities. I force myself to concentrate on the stitches, the way the yarn feels and the movements of my hands.

I keep my thoughts centered on my stitchwork and away from my problems and health condition. I try not to always think about completing my projects.
Unless someone is expecting a project I am working on, it doesn’t really matter if I complete the project. Any finished items always have a place in my Etsy shop of course.

I used to think that having a lot of unfinished projects was very unorganized and just not right. I’m learning to view my works in progress as just as mportant as what I’ve completed.

I feel a sense of accomplishment when an item is finished. But, it is the process that brings peace.

It is nice to complete projects. Completed projects have their uses. But works in progress are more important for

About rhymit61

I crochet and sometimes knit. At this time, I am homebound due to a chronic illness. I am interested selling some of my handcrocheted items .
This entry was posted in Crocheting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

