Yellow Scarf

image

Knitting a yellow scarf.  I started knitting again two days ago. I hadn’t knitted or crocheted anything in a few weeks. I was finally able to mail off an Etsy order for a crocheted hat from October 26. Due to the hurricane Sandy last week it was hard for me to get anyone to go to the post office sooner.

I was very fortunate during the storm. I didn’t lose electricity. The only problem I had was that my home health aide couldn’t come for two days due to the public transit shutdown. But my neighbors checked on me so I had all the help I needed.

Watching the impact of the storm on some other New Yorkers  was very scary and sobering.  I am so thankful to have my home.

The screen on my Kindle is broken so I can’t read on it very well. I can’t get a free replacement from Amazon
because the warranty is ended. Luckily the text to speech feature still works. So I’ll still be able to use the Kindle in a limited fashion until I can save up to buy a new one.

About rhymit61

I crochet and sometimes knit. At this time, I am homebound due to a chronic illness. I am interested selling some of my handcrocheted items .
This entry was posted in Crocheting and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

