Snowy Day

Snow day. I was very happy I didn’t have any appointments today. Still knitting the yellow scarf. I almost spilled coffee on it. I was so relieved when I realized I didn’t. I am also working on two other projects for friends: a crocheted scarf and a knitted afghan.

I read an interesting blog post this morning by Sandra Pawula http://alwayswellwithin.com/2012/11/07/dissolving-the-heartbeat-of-grief/ She wrote about the death of her cat. After reading it I thought of my own cat Misty. Before I had a pet I didn’t believe I could love an animal as much as I love a person. Now I know better.

Misty is a beloved family member. Yesterday, Misty spent all day sleeping in a dresser drawer. Today she slept all day on a diningroom chair. Although, she spends most of her time sleeping, she is a comforting presence.

About rhymit61

I crochet and sometimes knit. At this time, I am homebound due to a chronic illness. I am interested selling some of my handcrocheted items .
This entry was posted in Crocheting and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

