File Cabinet Drawer Emptied

image

Today ,I emptied one of my file cabinet drawers. Now ,I just have to convince myself that most of the papers in the drawer can be shredded.  Apart from my birth certificate , life insurance policy and college degree, few of the papers have any real value.  Even for tax purposes there is no practical reason to keep most papers dated prior to 2005.

I want less clutter in my bedroom. Due to my mobility impairment , I spend a lot of time in bed. I want my bedroom to feel more spacious. I have decided that I no longer need to have a large 4 drawer file cabinet in my bedroom.  I found a metal box that measures 16.5 inches x10 inches x 8 inches  that I will use to store my important documents.

My goal is not to keep more papers than will fit in the box. I don’t know how long it will take me to sort through the papers so that I can move on to the next drawer. But I believe that one day all my file cabinet drawers will be empty.

About rhymit61

I crochet and sometimes knit. At this time, I am homebound due to a chronic illness. I am interested selling some of my handcrocheted items .
This entry was posted in Crocheting, Mobility Impaired and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to File Cabinet Drawer Emptied

  1. stitchknit says:

    Wow, an empty file drawer. I’d fill it up with crochet patterns! 🙂

  2. This is my inspiration for the week to come! 🙂

Leave a Reply

