” Crochet is the best medicine”

It has been seven years since I stopped working due to health reasons. I have had to give up many activities I enjoyed. Thankfully, I am still able to crochet. I can both crochet and knit. I like to knit. I love to crochet. I guess I would describe myself as a crocheter who knits. I spend most of my day in bed. Crocheting and knitting help me creatively pass the hours.

My desire to share my love of crochet with others prompted me to open an Etsy shop.
Through my Etsy Shop, I have been able to interact with people worldwide who value fiber artists. Social media such as YouTube, Facebook, Twitter, and this WordPress blog have also helped me feel less isolated. The therapeutic benefits of crocheting and knitting in my life are many.

I  view crocheting daily as being as important as taking prescribed medication. Whenever,

image

I am having a bad day physically or emotionally, crocheting helps me feel a little better.

About rhymit61

I crochet and sometimes knit. At this time, I am homebound due to a chronic illness. I am interested selling some of my handcrocheted items .
This entry was posted in Crocheting, Mobility Impaired and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to ” Crochet is the best medicine”

  1. stitchknit says:

    Not sure what it is about crocheting &/or knitting that is so therapeutic. But you are so right…….some yarn and a hook……..and I can get lost in my project.

  2. CRCreateaday says:

    I agree with you about the benefits of crocheting. I find it so relaxing–as I “wind” the yarn, I unwind!

  3. rhymit61 says:

    Thanks for your comment. I hope you are doing well.

Leave a Reply

