Rainy Day Songs

I’m trying to make the best of a bad situation. For the
past seven days , there has been a bad leak in the ceilings and  walls of my bedroom and bathroom. Due to my mobility issues wet floors are especially dangerous for me.

I have complained to building management. I’ve taken pictures of the water damage. I will contact city agencies to address this problem.

To put a positive spin on this negative occurrence,  I am making a list of rainy day songs.

Here is the list of rainy day songs I have come up with so far:

Showers of Blessings
Rainy Days and Mondays
Raindrops Keep Falling on My Head
Rain Rain Go Away
Over the Rainbow
Singing in The Rain
It’s Raining Men
Stormy Weather

Please suggest additional rainy day songs for my list.

About rhymit61

I crochet and sometimes knit. At this time, I am homebound due to a chronic illness. I am interested selling some of my handcrocheted items .
This entry was posted in Crocheting, Mobility Impaired and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Rainy Day Songs

  1. Sorry to hear you are in a bad way, but thankfully you can put a positive spin on it… positivity cannot get your roof fixed but it can certainly help you cope with the situation! One of my favourite ‘rainy day’ songs is ‘Storm in a teacup’ by a British band from the 1960’s called The Fortunes. About a guy trying to convince his girl that rumours she’s heard are not necessarily true.

Leave a Reply

